Our Westminster launch – Tuesday 4th December

On Tuesday 4th December we’re holding the Westminster launch of Labour for Democracy. The launch will be in Room 17 in the House of Commons between 6-7pm (Please note the new venue from the one previously advertised).

The speakers at our launch will include:

  • John Denham MP – Former Cabinet and Shadow Cabinet member, and President of the Labour Campaign for Electoral Reform.
  • Vernon Bogdanor – Research Professor at the Institute of Contemporary History, King’s College London
  • Jessica Asato – Vice-Chair of the Electoral Reform Society and former Director of the Labour Yes Campaign
  • Baroness Ruth Lister of Burtersett – Professor Social Policy at Loughborough University
  • Neal Lawson – Chair of Compass
  • Andrew Harrop – General Secretary of the Fabian Society
  • Jess Garland –  Policy and Research Officer, Electoral Reform Society
  • Paul Blomfield MP – Chair of Labour for Democracy

The launch is open to all so if you would like to join us please get in touch via email at contact@labourfordemocracy.org.uk to register your place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *